Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Bottle of cava, roscones, large apartment with all amenities, excellent location
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    This is a beautiful building in a great location. Easy access to car parking was a bonus. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Above all, the staff were outstanding; incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved it all
    Donna
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 September 2018
    The air conditioning wasn’t working properly. Told them about it but they sent someone who didn’t speak English and they couldn’t help! Sleeping was uncomfortable as too hot in tiny bedroom.
    Location and modern design
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    Please check crockery when guests leave and some were not washed, the loft is front street facing and does suffer from noise into the early hours. Ceiling has had a leak which needs painting.
    Location and the old buildings charm and welcome drinks, very friendly/ helpful girl at check in.
    Lorraine
    es

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Highly recommended

    There was nothing that we didn't like!
    The hotel staff were very accommodating when we arrived early and had the room ready a few hours before check-in. The breakfast was wonderful with a large selection. If back there in the future we would definitely return, great location!
    Jason
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    We had another guest steel my daughters dress when it fell off the balcony and they refused to help retrieve it. understandably they couldn't accuse another guest but further help would of been appreciated as it was a very special dress and meant a lot to a little 6 year old girl.
    Very Comfortable and great location. Breakfast was delicious! Loved the drinks on arrival.
    Tony Makhlouf
    lb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Great loction, host, space...
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Excellent... would definitely recommend!

    Excellent service from host on arrival. Extremely comfy bed.
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018
    Perfect location, comfy bed, lovely decor.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    5 September 2018

    Friendly and well-located but not perfect.

    We rented the penthouse apartment which has a terrace which could be a fabulous space but which was actually a bit disappointing. The plants were not cared for, not all of the lighting worked, the outdoor furniture cushions were unusable because they were wet and there is a drainpipe which unnecessarily empties water from an adjacent aircon unit on to the terrace causing a constant slip hazard from one side of the terrace to the other. A real shame because it could be great. Also the 2nd bedroom is very small and doesn't have aircon or a ceiling fan so we had to leave the bedroom door open to get some cooling from the aircon in the kitchen/lounge. The apartment is pretty small overall and the shower room is tiny.
    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is interesting and in close proximity to cultural sites, some nice independent shops, bars, restaurants, and the central market. The property is mainly well-presented and clean and tidy. Bikes can be hired from just across the street for roughly £9/day and these are great for exploring the city and the cycle ways through the amazing central park, all the way to the beach. It took most of the day but we cycled to the beach and back (without too many nervous moments) with two children aged 8 & 10 who are not experienced cyclists.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    Everything :))))
    Bronagh
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018

    Super stay, v smooth from start to finish

    The breakfast was great
    Family of 4
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018

    Friendly but disappointing

    Top floor rooms are very dark with narrow windows. AC not strong enough for the 2 rooms Noisy street on one side with bars and restaurant
    Nice building and good equipment Friendly and helpful staff and owners Drinks coffee complementary Overall impression of quality
    Seidah Sabir
    it

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Beautiful Oasis

    This hotel was amazing!
    As soon as you arrive , you are greeted by a beautiful foyer leading up to the reception desk. After a long day of traveling, it was great to feel a since of relief and calmness upon entering this property. The reception staff greet you with water and beverages and were all very helpful in accomdating my family within the hotel. They provided great suggestions on places to sightsight, eat and most of all shop! Our room was beautifully setup along with a pretty good kitchen for us to cook in. Although we did not have time to dine at the restaurant it was awesone knowing that we had a place to eat closeby. The location of this hotel is great! You're within walking distance of boutique's, the supermarket, cafes, pizzerias, gelato shops and restaurants that you can catch musicians playing music outside. I definitely intend on returning to this hotel during my next visit to Valencia.
    SEBASTIAN
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreea Valette
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    24 August 2018

    Seriously underwhelming.

    Cleaning staff forgot key in the lock and let the door open for a few hours until we came back to the flat, which I found outrageous. Barely an apology from reception staff. Draining pipes in the kitchen gave a bad odour to the whole place. Cleaning (every 3 days) was limited to making the bed and changing towels. No replacement of vanity sets. A lot of noise in the building in the morning and early afternoon. I wonder whether all these fantastic reviews are authentic?
    Great location. Nice breakfast. Welcome drink (bottle of sparkling wine) and free bar in the lobby 8am to 8pm - great if you like freebies. L'Occitane amenities.
    Marco
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yoram
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roman Ozimko
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Cozy & romantic hotel

    Beautiful apartments. The breakfast was splendid.
Loading reviews